Growing Cultures

Jean has been commissioned by Temporary Contemporary to carry out a creative engagement project with people in Huddersfield to explore ideas for what tomorrow’s culture could be and look like in the town.

Jean previously worked with Kirklees Council Creative Economy team in 2016 on the ‘Postcards From the Future’ project.

Jean will be at Queensgate Market in the town’s centre throughout May, June and July, and inviting people to imagine, dream, share and develop ideas for growing the culture and creativity of Huddersfield.

Join her for conversation and creative activities in the Market on the following dates:

Friday 10th May:12–3 pm
Friday 17th May:5–7pm*
Saturday 25th May:12–3 pm
Friday 31st May:12–3 pm

Saturday 1 June:12–3 pm
Friday 8th June:12–3 pm
Friday 14th June:5–7 pm*
Friday 21st June:12–3 pm

Wednesday 3 July:12–3 pm
Thursday 11th July:12–3 pm
Saturday 20th July:12–3 pm
Friday 26th July:5–7 pm**

* Temporary Contemporary Happening
** Temporary Contemporary preview: project closing exhibition/presentation

You can also use the Growing Cultures spaces in the middle of the Market any time during market hours to add your thoughts and ideas. Market hours are: Monday to Friday 9.00am – 5.30pm and Saturday 8.30am – 5.30pm